951-737-4536 Watch our video

Testimonials

Great Stay!

★★★★★

The owners had a welcome basket full of goodies their that we enjoyed, mahalo!

The office staff were great!

One of the favorite parts of our stay was enjoying the view from the lanai. Less than 100 ft from the water.

This condo was as described and we really enjoyed our stay!

Mahalo,  Jim & Jolene

James B.
Stayed: November 2019

Nice place to stay

★★★★

We were very excited to come to this property because we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and staying for 3 weeks. The condo looked just like the pictures and was spotless. It has a beautiful view of the ocean just 25 feet away from the lanai. The chaise lounges were very comfortable and we sat our their every evening for several hours letting the waves sooth any stress away. The owners had a welcome basket of sweet treats to greet us and a personal note. A very nice touch and thank you! The king size bed was very comfortable and air conditioning which is upgraded worked very well.

There were plenty of beach and snorkel supplies in the closet and we enjoyed a lagoon a block north of the condo almost everyday. It’s close to the Royal Kona Resort so we took advantage of the luau and restaurants quite often. It’s also within a short walk to Kona town and restaurants and shopping. The owners and office manager were very helpful and cooperative wanting to make our stay the best it could be.

Thank you so much! Rick & Mary Klock

Rick K.
Stayed: October 2019

A Delight from Beginning to End

★★★★★

From the start of our stay on Hawaii (Big Island) the Kona Reef (VRBO) condo was great. The staff was warm and welcoming and getting started to our ocean-side lodging was easy. The feeling that we sensed when we walked in to the unit was a cozy, warm ALOHA. The provisions were all there down to the smallest detail. (You know it’s a detail when a pencil sharpener is in the desk drawer!) Whenever we had a small requirement, the response from the office was quick.

The owners, Christine and Paul Richards, had a little welcoming gift for us with Kona Coffee (delicious!!), Hawaiian cookies, chocolate and candied macadamia nuts. We were in heaven. The best part of all was sitting on the lanai watching and listening to the waves crash on the rocks a mere 100 feet away. The view was wide, too. We were able to see the Ōneo Bay where the Iron Man competitors practiced their 2.4-mile swim before the actual competition.

The location was ideal as a walk into town and access to a multitude of restaurants and shops was an easy 7-15 minutes.

Next time on the Big Island, we will be sure to stay at the Kona Reef; D26!

Keith & Diane

Keith R.
Sumerville, SC

Stayed: October 2019

Incredible Stay

★★★★★

This was our first time staying in a non resort facility and not sure what to expect. We could have not been happier. Beautiful, clean room with an amazing view. Was a simple walk to the village. Rita in the office was so friendly and so willing to help with questions and directions. The grounds were well maintained and very safe and clean.

Thank You all for such a wonderful visit.

Jeff A.
Stayed: September 2019

Perfect!

★★★★★

We had a lovely time here! The location was great, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and a small beach (water is a little rough for small children). The unit was well stocked and had everything we needed including beach gear, and the AC was a blessing in the heat! We spent most mornings and nights out on the lanai watching the surfers. One of the best rentals we have stayed at!!

Annie S.
Stayed: August 2019

Love the New Updates

★★★★★

Do not like the check in process for this property now. Also do not like being asked for a credit card for “incidentals”. I use hotels and that is normal for hotels but not for VRBO. But I declined to leave one and they still gave us the code to get in. Prefer the old way of having everything sent to me prior to arrival. Love, love, love the new air conditioning units! Best part of the upgrade. As always the view is spectacular from the lanai! Mahalo for the gift basket! It was very much appreciated. I know you have no control of neighbors but upstairs neighbors were horribly noisy at all times Day or night. Still one of my favorite places to stay. Mahalo for everything!

Linda S.
Anacortes, WA
Stayed: August 2019

Waterfront view of surfers.

★★★★★

We stayed in D26 at Kona Reef for 5 nights. We knew it was a recently remodeled suite in a bldg about 30 ft from the sea wall. But we were amazed that the waves here were so powerful. We spent hours watching experienced surfers and boarders come in on those waves.

This unit is on the third floor directly facing the water. It was clean in top shape and quiet. Located in a quieter area of Kailua but still walkable to restaurants and shops. The free parking lot was excellent and the pool and common areas were well maintained and welcoming. The Weber grills were professional grade and were immaculate. The glass wall protected the swimming area somewhat from the wind. The views of the sunset from the property were perfect. Mornings were coolest for eating on the lanai. This owner left us a lovely handwritten welcome note with a basket of cookies and nuts kona coffee local honey and chocolates which we enjoyed over the visit. There were extra toiletries in the bathroom and plenty of towels. The kitchen was very well equipped and there enough oils mustards spices and vinegars to improvise salads and marinades for a few simple grilled meals. This was a trip to celebrate a second honeymoon and staying at the Kona Reef was a perfect first half of our Hawaiian honeymoon. We vrbo twice a year and this experience was wonderful and exactly as we’d hoped. . Mahalo!

Mary Kathryn P.
Cleveland Ohio
Stayed: July 2019

Unreal views of ocean !

★★★★★

The property was top notch. The place was equipped with everything and the welcome basket was such a pick me up from a long day of traveling! Very clean and very true to the ad’s…First time using VRBO and was very pleased!!

Ann W.
Stayed: June 2019

Fantastic condo

★★★★★

Loved every moment of our stay. The condo was in an excellent location to town and the view exceptional. We will definitely be returning.

Amanda M.
Stayed: June 2019

Amazing Condo and Perfect Location

★★★★★

Everything was above and beyond what we expected. After calling ahead to notify them, the onsite management company accommodated our late arrival without issue. The owners had a delicious basket of treats waiting for us and the condo was clean and just as described. It was updated and well-stocked, striking the perfect balance between having items we found useful (beach chairs and umbrella, snorkeling gear, small cooler) but not stuffed so full of personal clutter that you were afraid to open the closets. The location was perfect…a 1/4 mile walk into town in one direction and a short stroll to a quiet public beach in the other. Even at such a convenient spot, the unit was quiet and private. We would highly recommend this place to our family and friends and hope to make it back ourselves some day. It definitely made our trip a real dream come true. (Restaurant recommendations in Kona: Fosters Kitchen, Splashers, and Fish Hopper.)

Heather S.
Stayed: May 2019

Lovely ocean views!

★★★★★

Very nice condo with great ocean views!

Comfortable and clean. Mahalo for the lovely Aloha basket of goodies. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Kona.

Kandy S.
Stayed: May 2019

1st Class

★★★★★

The Condo was just as described. We stayed in B building last year but wanted ocean front this year. If you want to be 10 steps from the ocean and be able to spend the day relaxing listening and looking at the waves, this is the place for you.

I like to cook and eat meals on the lanai. The kitchen had everything I needed. Loved the table on the lanai that could be folded for a perfect view for two. The lounge chairs were the selling point for choosing this condo and they did not disappoint. The fitted towels were a 1st class touch. We spent one whole day on the Lanai just relaxing and reading while listening to the surf and watching the surfers straight out in front of us. We were disappointed they were already booked for next years trip. Will look for 2021.

Katie N.
Stayed: May 2019

Amazingly beautiful

★★★★★

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. We enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable and satisfied. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and courteous.

Josie H.
Stayed: April 2019

Ideal view & location

★★★★★

We love Kona Reef and the unit we stayed in. This is our 5th visit and 2nd time in this particular condo. Can’t think of anything negative except I wish there was more counter/shelf space in the bathroom.

Jackie B
Washington State
Stayed: March 2019

Amazing view!

★★★★★

In addition to the amazing view, the Condo had comfortable furniture. It felt spacious since there was not an indoor dining table and chairs. (Other condos where we have stayed have too much furniture). We enjoyed eating on the lanai or at the high stools at the kitchen bar. The kitchen had everything we could of wanted to use to prepare meals. We never used the air conditioning, fans and cross breeze created a comfortable temperature in the condo. It was nice to have beach chairs and a cooler for our day trips. We have stayed at the Kona Reef property before and like the pool and BBQ area. The welcome basket was a delightful surprise. Thank you for sharing this wonderful condo.

Susan P
Portland
Stayed: February 2019

Last minute get away didn’t disappoint

★★★★★

A very nice condo; well appointed and stocked, tastefully updated, great views, quiet, immaculate, air conditioning quiet and worked well, great pool, close to everything. Would return again.

Wiley and Beth C.
Stayed: January 2019

This condo is great. It is within walking distances of good restaurants and three small beaches

★★★★★

We really enjoyed staying here. It has everything we needed. The view is great. It was clean and everything well maintained. We will definitely come back.

Lynn L.
Stayed: December 2018

A week in paradise…

★★★★★

We spent a week here at the end of October 2018 and could have stayed forever. The view from the balcony is heavenly. We found the condo was stocked with everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning units kept the unit cool and comfortable. The location was great. It’s walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We booked the luau at the hotel next door and received a discount through the condo management.

Josh H.
Stayed: October 2018

Second time here! Perfect as the first time!

★★★★★

This was our second time staying in this condo. Everything was perfect and clean just like the first time! The condo is well-maintained with attention to detail. There are ACs in the living room and bedroom. We cooked a lot when we lived here. There are everything we need to cook. We felt like home!

Not to mention the spectacular ocean view. We never felt bored of enjoying the view on the balcony!

We felt very comfortable living here. The condo is in a quiet area. We slept very well.

We will definitely be back and live here for the third time! STRONGLY recommend this condo to anyone who wants beautiful ocean view, well-equipped & clean condo, and perfect location!

Shuo W
Stayed: July 2018

Clean, great location, everything you need!

★★★★★

This place is the best rental I’ve ever stayed in. The owners have put a lot of thought into including everything you might need or want during your stay, without the space feeling cluttered. The unit is super clean and has a perfect view of the beautiful ocean. There is a really nice tv you can watch after your long day of exploring the Big Island, and then a king size bed that is so comfy you will have a hard time getting out of it in the morning! There is plenty of free parking on the property. We used the grills twice and they worked perfectly. The property manager is super nice too! We will certainly be returning to this condo. I can’t imagine finding a better place to stay.

Paula C.
Stayed: June 2018

Great stay on anniversary celebration

★★★★★

The unit had everything we needed and then some. The location was perfect for exploring the Kona area with restaurants in walking distance. Ken and Dia were thoughtful and responsive hosts.

Olivia V.
Stayed: May 2018

“Excellent condo”. Well kept, very clean and the view from the lanai is priceless

★★★★★

The overall property is great. The pool area was very clean, well appointed with many lounge chairs. Although we did not use the barbeque facilities, we observed others using the barbeques. The entire pool area, including the barbeque area was very well kept. The office staff was very friendly and always very helpful.

alphonse r.
Stayed: May 2018

Hübsches Appartement mit herrlichem Meerblick

★★★★★

Die Wohnung liegt in einer ruhigen, gepflegten Anlage ca. 10 min zu Fuss vom Zentrum entfernt.

Sie ist hübsch und mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet, verfügt über gute Betten und eine voll eingerichtete Küche, in der sich gut kochen läßt. Das Licht im Bad ist nicht allzu hell, eventuell also einen Klemmspot mitbringen. Handtücher, auch Strandtücher, sind in guter Qualität mehr als ausreichend vorhanden. Es steht interessante Literatur zur Insel, Flora und Fauna, zur Verfügung, wie auch Sonnenschirm, Strandstühle, Boogieboard usw.  Der Internetzugang funktioniert einwandfrei.

Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und können dieses Appartement uneingeschränkt empfehlen.

Rainer M
GERMANY
Stayed: March 2018

Wonderful condo!

★★★★★

We love the location of Kona Reef and the amenities. This particular unit has been our favorite of the 4 different ones we’ve stayed in. Besides an AC unit in the living area (which we never used), it has AC in the bedroom which we used at night set on a very low setting. The bed is comfortable too. Condo furniture is comfortable. The Lanai furniture is great too. Bistro height table/chairs lets you scan the ocean above the railing instead of through it. Very comfortable lounge chairs too. It took us awhile to figure out the smart TV w/ cable. Everything was clean. We felt the “D” building was quieter than other locations. Made good use of the provided beach chairs, umbrella, ice chest, snorkeling equipment. Very thoughtful owners! Can’t wait to go back!!

Maui Fan
Washington State
Stayed: February 2018

Beautiful Beachfront Condo

★★★★★

This condo was perfect for the two of us. It would be crowded with more than 2-3. The view from the lanai is as beautiful as described by others. We ate breakfast out there on a couple of mornings, watching the surfers and boogie boarders, and saw some dolphins one morning, frolicking out by the dolphin tour boats. Watched the lovely sunsets each evening, and even saw the elusive green flash! Had beautiful walks every day into town for meals and mai-tais. The condo was clean and well-stocked (we didn’t cook much in the condo, but used the beach chairs, towels, beach umbrella, and snorkel gear). The air conditioning and ceiling fans kept it very comfortable. Everything was perfect and we would definitely recommend this condo

Jeannie G.
Stayed:  January 2018

Great condo! Perfect location!

★★★★★

View: The view on the balcony is spectacular! You can enjoy breathtaking sunset that you would never forget. Everyday we woke up at 7 am and ate breakfast at the balcony. Then we just enjoy the peaceful sea. Oh, not to mention the super comfortable chaise lounges. I could lay on it all day watching the sea!

Location: The location of the condo is perfect! Just a couple minutes walking distance to the downtown Kailua-Kona. A short walk to many restaurants and Farmers Market. About 10 minutes drive to Kahalu’u Beach, which is a great place for snorkeling. Besides, only about 7 minutes driving to Safeway and Walmart.

Well-equipped condo: The room is very comfortable. The living room has a new big smart TV. Both living room and bedroom have ACs and fans, which is very nice. The kitchen is well-equipped. You could find every equipment you need to make a meal. Besides, the condo is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer. We love all the extras that the owners left for guests: umbrella, beach chairs, telescope, snorkel gear, etc. The owners are very considerate!

We will definitely be back and live here again! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!

Shuo W.
Sunnyvale, California
Stayed:  December 2017

Fabulous view right on the water – all of the amenities.

★★★★★

Fabulous building- love the balcony with super comfortable lounge chairs. We watched the sunrise daily and sat and listened to the waves. We had all of the amenities we needed. Was great to be able to do laundry during the week as well 🙂 we’d definitely recommend to anyone looking for prime location in Kona.

Rebecca M.
Stayed:  December 2017

Perfect location for a stay in Kona

★★★★★

The location was perfect for a week in Kona. Very easy walk into town to all the restaurants and shops. The condo was right on the ocean so we saw beautiful sunsets every night from our lanai. We even saw some whales one morning. The condo was very well stocked with any activity you could want – board games to boogie boards. All in all, a wonderful week. Many thanks

Jackie
MN
Stayed:  February 2017

Kona Reef Repeat

★★★★★

We returned to the Kona Reef for the 8th time. This year we stayed in unit D-26 and were happy with the layout, furniture and kitchen supplies. The complaint for us was the cleaning crew prior to our arrival. These issues were corrected after two days as we stayed during a holiday. We enjoyed the two chaise chairs which were provided. It made sitting on the lanai watching dolphins an whales much more comfortable. Our contact Dia responded in a timely manner to our emails and calls. We would recommend this unit. They have installed a new air conditioning system which is much better than the wall mounted system. Remotely controlled, it is very easy to use, although we only had to use it a few afternoons. The sunset views are spectacular and why go to a nearby resort for your Mai Tai when you have a better view here. Within easy walking distance are restaurants, shops and the brewery is a few steps farther. Best location in Kailua Kona!

Dave M.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Stayed:  December 2016

Great view and accomodations!

★★★★★

We stayed for 8 days in December and had a fantastic time. The view was amazing and the room was very comfortable! We enjoyed all the little extras that the owners left for guests. We especially enjoyed the spacious lanai! Very comfortable chairs and chaise lounges to relax in. Could see whales too! We will definitely be back! The owner was very quick to respond.

Anonymous
Vancouver, Washington
Stayed:  December 2016

Beautiful condo on the water!!

★★★★★

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this condo for four days in September. The view was perfect, the unit was beautiful and very comfortable. The complex was quiet, much better than staying in a hotel. We loved it and would definitely stay here again.

Kari Gorman
Stayed:  September 2016

FANTASTIC

★★★★★

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Kona Reef apartment. The apartment and location were just as advertised and we really appreciated that there were beach chairs, an umbrella and snorkel gear for us to use and we did make good use of them. There was just one beach towel which was an oversight but we managed just fine. We have stayed in rental units around the world and we found that this kitchen was very well equipped since we like to cook some of our meals. However. We have never stayed at a unit where there were no condiments. No sugar, No salt, nothing. We had to buy these items which was not a big deal but a little frustrating. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A VERY RELAXING AND HASSLE FREE VACATION.

Michael Stinson
Healdsburg, CA
Stayed:  May 2016

Very nice property right on the ocean….well equipped

★★★★

Very nice property right on the ocean….well equipped. Great property however the air conditioner was not effective and needs to be replaced.

Robert Lemos
Stayed:  May 2016

Perfect view, right on the ocean, beautiful sunset

★★★★★

5 stars for sure. Nice one-bedroom unit with full kitchen and A/C. But the best part is the balcony – right over the ocean! Beautiful sunsets. Would definitely stay here again.

Easy check-in and check-out, excellent location walking distance to plenty of shops and dining. Parking was easy too, in the Kona Reef garage.

Thanks to our hosts and Ken!

Eric Jaffe
Brooklyn, NY
Stayed:  April 2016

Wonderful Accommodation!

★★★★★

My wife and I spent 4 nights here and were very pleased. The view from the terrace is outstanding. There is a room AC unit in the main room which we turned on in the late afternoon upon returning to the unit. This was a welcomed feature given the western exposure. It can get a bit warm in the bedroom during the day but a ceiling fan and standing fan in the bedroom kept us comfortable at night. The kitchen is well supplied. Wi-Fi worked well. We discovered 2 small maintenance issues during our 1st day that were resolved very quickly after notifying the management office. Beach towels are also provided in the unit. You are a short walk from restaurants and the “downtown” area of Kailua-Kona. It’s the perfect place for a couple. 

We would absolutely stay here again during a return visit.

Steve Oswald
Augusta, GA
Stayed:  April 2016

Excellent property, extremely well maintained!

★★★★★

Everything was exactly as promised and advertised! The furnishings are very nice and comfortable. Ken was very helpful and responsive in getting an internet connection problem resolved. The view from the lanai couldn’t be better.

We recommend trying Umeke’s Grill for a great and reasonably priced meal where the locals eat, and Daylight Mind Coffee Company & Restaurant for an amazing meal. We also recommend the morning cruise on the Hula Kai for snorkeling and dolphin watching.

We’ll definitely be back.

Christopher O’Leary
Stayed:  March 2016

We had a great trip

★★★★

The condo was well stocked and the view can’t be beat. We saw whale, spinner dolphins and turtles right from the balcony. I would stay there again. You are a short walk from great restaurants and and all that town has to offer. We lived it so much we hardly left the place. Only down side is the bedroom is a little warm at night.

Lynn B.
Stayed:  February 2016

Kona Reef Conditions  

★★★★★

The Kona Reef was a perfect location & everyone was very kind, helpful & nice. Our condo was amazing! The view absolutely could not have been better. Totally ocean front! We saw a whale & spinner dolphins sitting on the balcony. The sunsets from the balcony are beautiful. Thank you so much! We will be back!!!

None
California
Stayed:  January 2016

Perfect Location!

Our recent stay was everything we had hoped for and more! The location of the condo, in relation to the beach and town, couldn’t have been better. Sitting on the lanai, you could spend hours watching the surfers, paddle boarders, snorkel tours, and cruise ships that anchored in the cove. We even enjoyed watching wedding photos being taken below our balcony, as well as a guy sending a drone out over the surfers to photograph them. Plus, restaurants and bars were only a few minutes’ walk from the Kona Reef. As others have mentioned, the condo had anything that you might have wanted or needed, and the owners were very accommodating as to our check-out time. We would love to return to this condo and would highly suggest it to anyone else interested in staying in the Kona area.

Mike
Scottsdale, Arizona

Amazing Kona Experience!

Such a perfect condo! We are so happy that we stayed here. Not only was the condo clean and fully stocked with beach equipment (snorkel gear, fins, boogie boards, beach chairs, tents/ umbrellas), it was also centrally located! It will take you less than five minutes to walk to several beaches as well as all the restaurants/bars and shops on Ali’i. The westward facing balcony is the perfect way to strum the ukulele and unwind while catching a perfect Hawaiian sunset. I recommend this condo to anyone looking for a truly magical vacation.

Dani
San Francisco, California

Awesome view and location!

We stayed 6 nights in this fabulous location. It is perfect for 2 people. The view from the lanai is unbelievable. From there, we saw spinner dolphins playing in the ocean on several occasions. We also saw fish in the waves, stand up paddlers, outrigger canoeists, kayakers, surfers, cruise ships, and a variety of birds. The accommodations are comfortable and pleasant. A variety of attractions and restaurants are easily accessible from this location. We had a terrific stay.

Randy G. Henderson

Great view!

Iv’e been to the big island a couple times the stay at the kona reef was the best hands down. well stocked,close to town,farmers market, quite, dons the beachcomber at the royal kona resort is right next door a good way to watch the sun go down and finsh the day.

Chet M.

Privacy and comfort on the ocean!

What an enjoyable rental! Clean, organized, extremely comfortable and easy to use. The listing was an accurate representation of this rental. Absolutely no problems whatsoever. It also had a wonderful lanai for morning coffee and evening drinks. Privacy and a 180 degree ocean view! We would recommend the Royal Kona for food and two-step for excellent snorkeling. There is also a Costco in town even though it does not seem to be listed on the Costco site.

Craig E.

Great Location in Kailua Kona

A truly wonderful condo in close proximity to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. A very clean, well taken care of unit in a complex on the ocean with a pool and outdoor grilling facilities. This was our second stay in the condo unit and it did not disappoint.

Ron
Minnesota

Relaxing vacation

The location of this condo is perfect! We enjoyed sitting out on the deck with our coffee in the morning, watching surfers and hearing the ocean waves. In the evening, we watched beautiful sunsets from the deck and the lawn below. The condo is a short walk to Kona for dinner and the local farmers market – try the apple bananas, they are delicious. As noted by earlier reviewers, the condo comes fully stocked with beach gear. This is a lovely place to stay!

Tand K.
Washington State

Kona Reef D-26

What a great place to spend a vacation. Perfect location for Kona, just a short walk into town and none of the traffic or crowds. Plenty of parking. Luckily, it’s the same short walk back after exploring Kona and an evening dinner. Out on the balcony, from sunrise to sunset, get to watch boogey boarders and the occassional surfer work the waves. Two mornings we got to see a large pod of Spinner Dolphins jumping out of the water as they made their way south for whatever interested them there. Not quite as thrilling as seeing a whale breach but fun to see anyway (and they really do spin when they jump out of the water). Condo is well stocked and comfortable for 2 people. Even comes with all the beach gear you will need, chairs, mats, ice chests, towels, etc. Very nice to have washer and dryer in condo and the soap too. Worst part of staying here is trying to get going in the mornings. You’re on the balcony sipping your morning coffee, munching on some fresh fruit, watching the comings and goings down on the ocean and it is really hard to try and motivate yourself to get up and leave to go do something else. What a problem! But I guess you’ll just have to find out for yourself. Last thing, if you happen to wake up in the middle of the night it’s well worth getting up and going out and sit on the patio and just look out on the ocean and listen to the waves break. It’s almost like your the only person on the earth -and it doesn’t matter.

David A.
Sacramento

Great Stay

My wife and I recently stayed for a week in to attend and celebrate our sons wedding. All the comforts of home right on the ocean, as well as beach and snorkel equipment and just about every other thing you need for a nice comfortable stay. Walking distance to everything was convenient too. Thank you for a wonderful stay….Aloha

Scott G.
Haleiwa, HI

Two weeks in Paradise

We had a great time. We were right on the ocean front. Very comfortable and very relaxing. Extremely well furnished and maintained unit.

Dick P.
Lakewood, Colorado

Kona Reef Condo D-26

We loved our week at the Kona Reef D-26 condo! The ocean-front lanai is worth the price of the entire week and we enjoyed eating breakfast and/or dinner outside every day. The inside is nicely decorated and the kitchen is well-equipped if you want to eat in. If you want to eat out or shop, the condo is a short walk to the middle of downtown Kona. It’s a great round-trip morning walk to the ocean spot where the Ironman folks train for that competition. We hope to return to this resort and to D-26 in the future. We have never stayed ocean-front in Kona before but now we will do it every time, preferably in our new favorite place.

Martin
Portland, OR

Great Place

My wife and I honeymooned in this condo and it was excellent. This condo was a great base to see the island with wonderful sunsets everynight. Very confortable and its an easy and short walk to town. We recommend staying here to anyone.

Honeymooners
Juneau, Alaska

Wonderful appartment and location. It has everything:ocean view, big lanai and an awesome closet filled with boogie boards, binoculars, beach mats, umbrellas, coolers etc. Would highly recommend this place.

Sylvie Fardy
Calgary, Alberta

Staying at Kona Reef D-26 was an absolute dream-vacation-come-true. We loved scuba diving, snorkelling, and taking surfing lessons locally (swam with lots of eels, turtles, and dolphins!). Walking downtown for yummy meals and shopping was so convenient and fun, but our favorite moments were sitting on the oceanfront lanai, eating pupus and sipping cocktails, while we watched amazing sunsets and pods of 20+ dolphins swimming by. A nice, quiet, family-friendly atmosphere (great pool and BBQs too). Mahalo for the thoughtful touches in our room upon our welcome too (we enjoyed the Kona coffee and macadamia nuts)! We stayed in your place four years ago, but we’ll have to return much sooner next time!

Jodina and Adam Ehle
Livermore, CA

We love the Kona Reef. The location is great,our room has every thing you need and more.Thanks again for your generous hospitality, we will see you again. Richard & Sandra

Richard & Sandra
Lethbridge Alberta

We had a wonderful time on the Big Island and would recommend it to anyone going to Hawaii. Part of the fun of being there was staying in this condo as it is oceanfront. We were there in September and the weather was warm but not unpleasant as we had the constant ocean breezes to keep the air moving. We never turned on the air conditioner. The condo is equiped as if it were a home and everytime we reached for something it was there particularly in the beach equipment closet. The assortment and quality of the snorkels and fins was as good or better than what we brought from home. The comfort level is quite high and made for a very pleasant experience. If you want to be in this part of the island this is definately the place to stay. We highly recommend it.

Anonymous
San Luis Obispo

Great Kona location…right on the ocean…no car noise…just surf. Condo is equiped with everything you’ll need…from snorkling gear to cooking spices. Very comfortable. Nice pool. Even a beach nextdoor. Very unusual for Kona. Highly recommended.

Anonymous
Berkeley, CA

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful paradise with us. We would highly recommend your condo to everyone. The view, amenities, location were even better than advertised. Looking to to book a return visit ASAP :-)

Anonymous
San Jose, CA

Our family rented 4 units in the complex over the christmas holiday and this unit was by far the best. It’s beautiful and has all the comforts of home and vacation including everything from a coffee grinder to beach towels, boogie boards and ice chests. We recommend it highly!

Anonymous
seattle, wa

This was an excellent condo. It was clean, decorated nicely and was very well stocked with items that most condo’s don’t have. The view from the lanai was outstanding and the grounds were kept beautifully. We will definitely stay here next trip.

Anonymous

 

© 2019 – Aloha Kona Reef Condo D-26
Hawaii Registration TA-119-226-7776-01
STVR 19-351777